In January 2019 TU Dublin came into being and DIT, IT Tallaght, and IT Blanchardstown were dissolved. With the dissolution of the colleges this also means the end of the three existing Students’ Unions; DITSU, ITTD SU and ITB SU.

This means that a new Students’ Union must be created in order to represent all students of the University, whether they study in City Campus (previously DIT campuses), Tallaght or in Blanchardstown.

Full Time Officers of DITSU, ITTDSU and ITBSU have been working for months on creating the new Constitution. A Constitution is simply the ‘rule book’ for a new Students’ Union. We are delighted to present to you the proposed plan for a new TU Dublin Students’ Union that will fully represent the members of what was all three of our Students’ Unions.

The votes have been counted and the results are out for the referendum to establish TU Dublin Students’ Union. It’s amazing that over 95.2% of TU Dublin City Campus students voted overwhelmingly YES in the referendum!!

This gives us a brilliantly strong mandate to go full steam ahead to create a bigger, better and stronger Students’ Union to support all 28,000 students of TU Dublin – City CampusTU Dublin – Tallaght Campusand TU Dublin – Blanchardstown Campus!

Thank you to all our volunteers and students who helped and supported the Elected Officers in the campaign, we couldn’t have done it without you!